Topic: International MMA

History Of Indian MMA

Anonymous Mode

You are not logged in to Tapology. When browsing anonymously, profanities and images are automatically removed from the forum.

Paarth Pande
Paarth Pande
  • Predictions:  303  |  56.8%
  • Forum Posts:  10
  • Post Score: 150

05.23.2018 | 10:07 AM ET

Hello people,

I am Paarth Pande a freelance MMA writer. I have been covering MMA for over 2 years now. I live in India and decided to track down and document the history of the MMA in India. The history of this sport dates back to 2004. Now my questions: should I cover the political history of the sport or not? (political history: is the stuff going on backstage, which has surprisingly played an important role in the history of Indian MMA) 

Responses

jodybanman
jodybanman
  • Predictions:  3,332  |  61.2%
  • Forum Posts:  1,707
  • Post Score: 237

05.23.2018 | 11:28 AM ET

What is the context?  Are you writing a book or an article/series of articles?  Who are you writing for, a domestic audience or an international audience?

"I don't want to have to do this living. I just walk around. I want to be swept off my feet, you know? I want my children to have magical powers. I am prepared for amazing things to happen. I can handle it."

GreenHornet
GreenHornet
  • Predictions:  42,804  |  62.5%
  • Forum Posts:  10,325
  • Post Score: 203

05.23.2018 | 3:03 PM ET

Do whatever you feel man.  You probably know more than most of us do.

"..."

AnAlias
AnAlias
  • Predictions:  7,888  |  63.4%
  • Forum Posts:  8,737
  • Post Score: 246

05.23.2018 | 3:46 PM ET

Film whatever the most compelling story is. 

Whether it's a particular fighter, a certain promotion, training camp, or the political side of it; if the goal is to bring more awareness and interest to MMA in India or just to make a successful movie, the number one thing is that it tells an interesting story in an entertaining way. 
Paarth Pande
Paarth Pande

05.24.2018 | 3:15 AM ET

Please respond