Tapology Forums

Newbie here could use some help.

Anonymous Mode

You are not logged in to Tapology. When browsing anonymously, profanities and images are automatically removed from the forum.

MadMikeXD
MadMikeXD

05.18.2012 | 10:59 AM ET

Hey guys this is my first post here on Tapology.I just have a few simple questions (I know I should shut-up noobs are annoying)

Questions:
1.Is this posted in the right place?
2.I'm a former Sherdogger I think I joined that site in early 2011,I believe I had 250 or so posts. (This site's pretty loved by them) I got banned for a dumb reason mainly because the mods lack good judgement and are very inconsistent and give infractions almost at random.I promise I'll be good lol.Anyway if any of you have used Sherdog how similar are the forums?
3.I read the rules pretty quickly and I was wondering if there is any things the mods here really dislike so I can stay out of trouble?Obviously I wont curse,be racist,troll,or bash fighters.
4.What is the best way to navigate the forums?
5.Any personal tips for a new poster?

Oh unrelated but I'm attending UFC on FX 3.Which is my first event.Super excited about it.War McCall

* Edited at 05.18.2012, 11:18 AM ET *

Responses

SoccerKick
SoccerKick
  • Predictions:  32,055  |  61.8%
  • Forum Posts:  13,504
  • Post Score: 186

05.18.2012 | 11:02 AM ET

@MadMike welcome man!

"Obviously I wont curse,be racist,troll,or bash fighters." Just don't do this and you'll be great here...cussing isn't frowned upon really either...Also don't get personal with other posters if you do get into a disagreement

"I'm too old to be run by the fears of dumb people "

poir420
poir420
  • Predictions:  143,346  |  63.0%
  • Forum Posts:  18,232
  • Post Score: 245

05.18.2012 | 11:05 AM ET

1. yes
2. Never been to sherdog didnt care much for what I saw on forums there
3. Well calling fighters names as well as other members will usually get you warnings, and if it doesn't stop suspensions usually follow